Flux Rss http://http://www.simpson.fr Thu, 18 Jan 2018 17:47:00 +0100 en <![CDATA[New Quik Drive Catalogue]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/new-quik-drive-catalogue/391

Fresh for 2018, the new Quik Drive catalogue is brimming with even more collated screws and installation solutions. We're also introducing some new Quik Drive tools that can be used to install constr...

]]>
391 Thu, 18 Jan 2018 17:47:00 +0100
<![CDATA[Budding Designers Graduate as Industry Cadets]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/budding-designers-graduate-as-industry-cadets/339

This summer, the Simpson Strong-Tie operation in Tamworth hosted a selection of would-be designers and engineers as part of the 'Industry Cadet' scheme. Year 11 students Connor, Ella and Isabel each ...

]]>
339 Tue, 15 Aug 2017 13:37:00 +0200
<![CDATA[Quik Drive Kicks Up a Gear]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/quik-drive-kicks-up-a-gear/338

Simpson Strong-Tie is boosting support for its collated screw system: “Quik Drive” with the appointment of a new Sales Manager.

Fixings Industry veteran and now Quik Drive afficianado: Phil Chambers ...

]]>
338 Tue, 15 Aug 2017 10:00:00 +0200
<![CDATA[Every Base Covered]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/every-base-covered/318

Simpson Strong-Tie has expanded it’s range of post bases to include additonal solutions for new and retrofit applications.

The range includes

Concealed post bases.

Bases with site-adjustable heig...

]]>
318 Wed, 21 Jun 2017 17:31:00 +0200
<![CDATA[Post Bases Hit a Home Run]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/post-bases-hit-a-home-run/315

...from decision-makers like local authority councillors, planners and policy makers to industry specifics like architects, designers, engineers and construction professionals to even the end users ...

]]>
315 Mon, 12 Jun 2017 16:17:00 +0200
<![CDATA[Connectors Catalogue - 2017 Edition]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/connectors-catalogue-2017-edition/272

Alongside the UK’s largest range of connectors for timber and masonry construction, sit over a dozen new products and several range extensions, including:

Post Bases

I-Joist hangers

Angle Brac...

]]>
272 Fri, 10 Mar 2017 12:40:00 +0100
<![CDATA[New BIM Library Now Available]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/new-bim-library-now-available/262

Hundreds of 2D & 3D Revit files containing item codes, dimensions and links to the product webpages have been added to our already extensive CAD library, providing the data you need for our timber, m...

]]>
262 Thu, 16 Feb 2017 14:42:00 +0100
<![CDATA[Simpson Acquires Gbo Fastening Systems AB]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/simpson-acquires-gbo-fastening-systems-ab/256

Leading construction connector manufacturer Simpson Strong-Tie is pleased to announce the successful acquisition of Gbo Fastening Systems AB, bringing a complete line of CE-marked structural fastener...

]]>
256 Fri, 20 Jan 2017 11:36:00 +0100
<![CDATA[Air Tight Timber Frames ]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/air-tight-timber-frames/250

This useful connector provides the quickest and most accurate way of drawing together timber frame panels and eliminating gaps – and that’s important, because those gaps contribute to air leakage and...

]]>
250 Mon, 21 Nov 2016 11:00:00 +0100
<![CDATA[Don’t set your watch… watch it set!]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/don-t-set-your-watch-watch-it-set/246

There’s no need to guess when to start loading studs in masonry or concrete, because our latest fast curing range of mortar resins change colour (from blue to grey) as they set. So you’ll know at a g...

]]>
246 Thu, 13 Oct 2016 11:44:00 +0200
<![CDATA[Changing the Shift of Balance - Literally]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/changing-the-shift-of-balance-literally/243

Summer 2016 saw the launch of the latest innovation from Simpson Strong-Tie aimed squarely at providing enhanced racking resistance to timber structures: Steel Strong-Wall and Steel Strong-Portal.

Ea...

]]>
243 Fri, 30 Sep 2016 09:30:00 +0200
<![CDATA[Heavy Duty Savings for Light Gauge Steel]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/heavy-duty-savings-for-light-gauge-steel/244

Introducing the latest suite of connectors and fastenings for light gauge steel construction from Simpson Strong-Tie®. The UK's first complete range of structural solutions designed and tested specif...

]]>
244 Tue, 27 Sep 2016 10:00:00 +0200
<![CDATA[Best of Both Worlds]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/best-of-both-worlds/242

Professional Builder Magazine’s Products Editor Roger Bisby reviewed the Quik Drive collated screw system in July/August’s Professional Builder Magazine, and discussed the versatility of the attachme...

]]>
242 Mon, 19 Sep 2016 14:22:00 +0200
<![CDATA[Racking Solutions Revisited]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/racking-solutions-revisited/240

Since the launch of Strong-Portal and Strong-Wall, more than 400 timber framed homes have benefitted from increased build flexibility in terms of wider openings (and more of them), yet with none of t...

]]>
240 Tue, 13 Sep 2016 12:34:00 +0200
<![CDATA[Quik Drive First for DeckMark]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/quik-drive-first-for-deckmark/238

We are pleased to announce that our Quik Drive collated screw system has become the first ever tool to be awarded DeckMark® Plus accreditation from the Timber Decking and Cladding Association, joinin...

]]>
238 Wed, 10 Aug 2016 15:51:00 +0200
<![CDATA[2016 Bead and Mesh Catalogue]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/2016-bead-and-mesh-catalogue/232

This summer we are releasing a new catalogue dedicated to our range of bead and mesh products for the professional plasterer.

Covering a high quality range of galvanised, stainless steel and PVCu pro...

]]>
232 Tue, 31 May 2016 16:56:00 +0200
<![CDATA[3D CAD Models Available]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/3d-cad-models-available/230

Architects and building designers can now produce drawings even faster, with 2D and 3D CAD models of the SImpson Strong-Tie connector range now available to download.

Formats include DWG, SAT and als...

]]>
230 Wed, 25 May 2016 10:01:00 +0200
<![CDATA[Well Fixed for Fastenings]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/well-fixed-for-fastenings/220

This Spring we're releasing an all new ‘Nails and Screws’ brochure.

Featuring a host of new products, the Nails and Screws edition consists of four sections: structural screws, corrosion resistant f...

]]>
220 Fri, 15 Apr 2016 15:35:00 +0200
<![CDATA[Structural Screws without Equal]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/structural-screws-without-equal/198

Available in lengths up to 400mm, the ETA approved structural screw range includes washer head and countersunk options suitable for all manner of timber construction technologies including:

Timber F...

]]>
198 Fri, 15 Jan 2016 10:19:00 +0100
<![CDATA[CPD Rolls out to Ireland]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/cpd-rolls-out-to-ireland/197

Celebrating 60 years in the design and manufacture of innovative connector solutions for the construction industry, the UK’s leading manufacturer, Simpson Strong-Tie is taking its CPD accredited semi...

]]>
197 Tue, 15 Dec 2015 15:00:00 +0100
<![CDATA[Post Base Range Expansion]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/post-base-range-expansion/188

With the launch the nw PPRC, the SimpsonStrong-Tie line up of postbases is now the widest in the UK. It includes:

ABW

A light duty post base with a 25m standoff. The ABW allows adustment of the post ...

]]>
188 Fri, 13 Nov 2015 10:07:00 +0100
<![CDATA[DIY UK]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/diy-uk/186

Simpson Strong-Tie is now turning it's expertise to the DIY audience, with the DIY Utility Kit.

With almost 60 years experience in structural connectors, Simpson Strong-Tie now has a product range fo...

]]>
186 Thu, 22 Oct 2015 09:42:00 +0200
<![CDATA[Online Connector Selector]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/online-connector-selector/136

The Simpson Strong-Tie European Connector Selector is a program that rapidly selects all the connector options for your particular application in whichever country of Europe you are operating. It als...

]]>
136 Mon, 13 Jul 2015 13:07:00 +0200
<![CDATA[New Range of Stainless Masonry Ties]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/new-range-of-stainless-masonry-ties/123

CE marked and manufactured from austenitic stainless steel (for a much longer lifespan), the new range includes:

Tangle-free type 2 and type 4 wires ties (WTS)

Screw wall starter ties (WST)

Ca...

]]>
123 Thu, 14 May 2015 14:18:00 +0200
<![CDATA[Builders Metalwork in Your Pocket]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/builders-metalwork-in-your-pocket/122

Available from a Simpson Strong-Tie stockist near you - the 2015 Pocket Guide.

Updated with our new range of masonry wall ties, the Pocket Guide is the handy way to fnd out whch connector the builde...

]]>
122 Tue, 12 May 2015 08:00:00 +0200
<![CDATA[Merchandising Team Hits the Road]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/merchandising-team-hits-the-road/121

To further support its customers, Simpson Strong-Tie has expanded its nationwide merchandising team with the recruitment of a new member: Danny Cawthra, who will be responsible for the Midlands.

The...

]]>
121 Wed, 15 Apr 2015 16:06:00 +0200
<![CDATA[New 2014 Edition Catalogue]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/new-2014-edition-catalogue/68

In addition to the UK's widest range of construction connectors this edition also includes our range for structural screws (for connecting multiple timber plies of just about any type) as well as che...

]]>
68 Wed, 06 Aug 2014 11:00:00 +0200
<![CDATA[New Appointment: Sales Director]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/new-appointment-sales-director/70

Simpson Strong-Tie is pleased to announce the appointment of Jon Head to the newly created role of Sales Director - Connectors.

No stranger to the construction industry, Jon spent a number of years a...

]]>
70 Thu, 17 Jul 2014 14:25:00 +0200
<![CDATA[A PEFC World First]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/a-pefc-world-first/65

To achieve this, a building has to use a minimum of 70% PEFC-certified material, with the rest from approved controlled sources.

Main contractor Willmott Dixon used prefabricated structural CLT (cro...

]]>
65 Thu, 03 Jul 2014 11:54:00 +0200
<![CDATA[Heavy Savings for Light Gauge Steel]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/heavy-savings-for-light-gauge-steel/66

This year sees the launch of our latest range for products, all set to provide the steel frame construction industry with performance tested connectors and fixings.

Many of the products in this range...

]]>
66 Thu, 03 Jul 2014 11:23:00 +0200
<![CDATA[New Literature: Racking Solutions]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/new-literature-racking-solutions/73

We've included them in the anniversary edition of the Racking Solutions brochure which now also includes:

A selection of the most common foundation details and how to install with them.

Guidanc...

]]>
73 Thu, 15 May 2014 17:18:00 +0200
<![CDATA[CPD Accredited Seminars]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/cpd-accredited-seminars/74

The seminar, which lasts for one hour, looks at structural connector solutions for all types of construction, including the latest innovations such as Simpson String-Tie’s innovative new racking solu...

]]>
74 Fri, 02 May 2014 17:31:00 +0200
<![CDATA[New Literature: Fastenings and Fixings]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/new-literature-fastenings-and-fixings/75

It includes the Quik Drive collated screw system alongside an extensive range of collated screws to suit a huge variety of installations such as:

Decking.

Cladding.

Drywall.

Flooring.

Ce...

]]>
75 Fri, 25 Apr 2014 17:34:00 +0200
<![CDATA[Simpson Test Lab Dedicated to Visionary]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/simpson-test-lab-dedicated-to-visionary/76

The purpose built testing site, which was opened in 2009 and conducts around 5,000 product tests each year, was recently renamed ‘The Andris Peterson EU Test Laboratory’ at a special ceremony attende...

]]>
76 Thu, 10 Apr 2014 17:39:00 +0200
<![CDATA[Relax. We Know CPR]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/relax-we-know-cpr/77

The Construction Products Regulation (CPR) has been adopted by the European Commission and the UK Government and replaces the Construction Products Directive (CPD). As a result of the change CE marki...

]]>
77 Wed, 02 Apr 2014 17:42:00 +0200
<![CDATA[Three Good Resins]]> http://www.strongtie.co.uk/redirect/three-good-resins/78

The all new Simpson manufactured and branded styrene free general purpose chemical anchor is now available in a 300ml cartridge, called Poly-GP.

With its eye-catching display packaging, the product ...

]]>
78 Fri, 28 Mar 2014 17:45:00 +0100